Team registration has now closed for the 2019 Domini Fox Memorial Tournament, taking place on 26-27 October 2019 at the Mountbatten Centre, Portsmouth. With 16 teams confirmed in record time, Tchoukball UK is very much looking forward to welcoming the teams to our flagship international club tchoukball competition. In its seventh year running, the DFM tournament offers a great opportunity for clubs and players to play in a competitive but friendly atmosphere surrounded by both new and old faces.

The group allocation will be live-streamed from TUK’s Facebook account at our General Assembly on Sunday 6th of October! Until then, here are the teams for DFM 2019 and some general information about the setup and previous winners.


From the UK: Bury Kings, Bury Saints, Fareham Black, Fareham Green, Fareham Orange, Guildford Ignite, Guildford Inferno, Portsmouth Drakes, Portsmouth Uni Pythons, Southampton Stags

From Switzerland: Morges, Nyon Lakers

From France: Tchoukball Club Comtois, Tchoukball Normandie

Mixed teams: Taiwannabes, The Hillbillies


As in previous years, a team allocation of 16 allows for 4 groups of 4 with 5 games per team – including 3 group games, 1 group place semi-finals and 1 final playoff.

1st place finish in group = 1-4th finish overall; 2nd place = 5-8th finish; 3rd place = 9-12th finish; and 4th place = 13-16th finish.

The tournament is scheduled to run 09:00 to 17:00 both Saturday and Sunday with a social event planned for Saturday evening. The match schedule will be published once the group draw has been confirmed.

We are also planning on a show fixture on Sunday – more on this to follow.


2018: Guildford Inferno 44 v 29 Bury Kings
2017: Fareham Black 29 v 34 Guildford Inferno
2016: Guildford Inferno 50 v 48 Fareham Black
2015: Southampton Stags 40 v 30 Guildford Inferno
2014: Nyon Lakers 36 v 42 Bury Kings
2013: Bury Kings 56 v 49 Nyon Lakers